Review: Stages of Grace by Carey Heywood

image 2

Well, a slight detour from In Flight.. I wanted to read something a bit different for me.. A  not so Spicy book, but rather a emotion twisting book!!

Stages of Grace by Carey Heywood

I will admit the first chapter was really hard for me to get through and I put it down a few times because I kept getting frustrated with Grace (the main character) because she was letting her boyfriend (Jon) walk all over her and treat her horribly. And I don’t like DoorMats.. I like my women to have a backbone.  But then we got to the next chapter, I couldn’t put it down. Grace started standing up for herself and putting Jon in his place for being so rude to her.

Watching their relationship change and develop was really heart tugging for me. I’ve been in a relationship that became loveless like that so I just had to read where it was going. Were Jon & Grace going to be able to find what they’d lost? (I’m not telling you, you’ll have to read to find out)

Grace gets a letter from an unexpected person and this brings on HUGE Changes in her life..

Parts made me laugh, parts made my tear up, parts made me want to scream, but all in all.. Loved it.

I highly recommend picking up Stages of Grace by Carey Heywood!

 

(And as we all know I love my rough, touch and so naughty it’d make your girlfriends blush to read book, this however isn’t one of those, although there are a few steamy scenes.. there is plenty else to keep you interested in this book though!)

Leave a Reply

